Pichardo Draws Accolades

Congratulations to Wilfred Pichardo, on being named NY Penn League Player of the Week for August 17-23rd. Pichardo was also named SoxProspects.com player of the week for the same period.

Pichardo posted a .450/.542/.600 line in 20 at-bats in 5 games with 3 doubles, 7 RBI, and 7 steals. Pichardo is batting .296/.348/.383 on the season and has 23 steals, good for second on the team to Derrik Gibson who has 25. The team record for stolen bases is 28, set by Matt Van Der Bosch in 2004.

Wilfred Pichardo is hitting .325 in August with 11 stolen bases in 20 games

Wilfred Pichardo is hitting .325 in August with 11 stolen bases in 20 games

One comment

  1. restoration hardware

    Hmm it appears like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.

    I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any tips for newbie blog writers? I’d definitely
    appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

