Pichardo/Alvarez Set Spinner Records

Congratulations to Wilfred Pichardo and Jose Alvarez, both of whom have had record breaking seasons for the Lowell Spinners. For Pichardo, he has set the Spinners all time stolen base mark, he currently sits at 31 steals, breaking the previous record of 28 set by Matt Van Der Bosch in 2004. Pichardo has also been a big part of the reason the Spinners have broken the team stolen base record for a season, they stand currently at an even 100. The previous team record was 96, set back in 2003.

Alvarez, with his win last night, set the Spinner’s record for win’s in a season with 8 and also the Spinners record for shutouts with two. Alvarez is currently leading the NY-Penn League in ERA at 1.52. Congratulations Wilfred and Jose!

Jose Alvarez has been nothing short of outstanding this season, breaking the Spinners franchise record for wins in a season with 8 and holding the league lead in ERA

Jose Alvarez has been nothing short of outstanding this season, breaking the Spinners franchise record for wins in a season with 8 and holding the league lead in ER

Wilfred Pichardo has been a menace on the basepaths for opposing teams this season, setting a Spinners single season record for stolen bases, he now stands at 31 for the season, eclipsing the previous record of 28

Wilfred Pichardo has been a menace on the basepaths for opposing teams this season, setting a Spinners single season record for stolen bases, he now stands at 31 for the season, eclipsing the previous record of 28

19 comments

  1. reiki healing source

    It is perfect time to make some plans for the future and it is time to
    be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you some interesting things or suggestions. Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article. I want to read even more things about it!

  2. Elena

    I have to thank you for the efforts you have put in penning this blog.
    I really hope to see the same high-grade content by you later on as well.
    In fact, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my own website now ;
    )

  3. vichy launches Spot remover

    hello there and thank you for your info – I have definitely picked up anything
    new from right here. I did however expertise several technical issues using
    this web site, as I experienced to reload the site lots of times previous
    to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your web
    host is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and can damage your high quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I’m adding this RSS to
    my e-mail and can look out for much more of your respective exciting content.
    Make sure you update this again very soon.

  4. Traci

    You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation however
    I find this matter to be actually something that I believe I’d by no means understand. It kind of feels too complicated and extremely large for me. I’m taking a look forward in your subsequent put up,
    I will try to get the hang of it!

  5. www.mommyknows.com

    I was excited to uncover this website. I need to to thank you for
    ones time for this particularly fantastic read!
    ! I definitely savored every part of it and i
    also have you saved to fav to look at new things on your
    blog.

  6. Www.Worldsbestoil.ca

    Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this website. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s tough to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appeal. I must say you have done a superb job with this. In addition, the blog loads super quick for me on Firefox. Outstanding Blog!

  7. deep tissue massage therapy

    Do you have a spam problem on this site; I also am a blogger, and I was wanting
    to know your situation; we have developed some nice
    procedures and we are looking to trade methods with other folks, please
    shoot me an email if interested.

  8. clinique dark spot

    Very good blog! Do you have any tips for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost
    on everything. Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option?
    There are so many choices out there that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any suggestions? Thank you!

  9. austin massage therapy

    Pretty part of content. I simply stumbled upon your weblog
    and in accession capital to claim that I get actually enjoyed account your
    blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing in your augment or even I success
    you access persistently fast.

  10. Florida

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a article writer for your blog. You have some really good articles and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely love to write some content for your
    blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please send me an e-mail if interested.
    Many thanks!

  11. dark Spots

    You really make it seem really easy along with your presentation however I to find this matter to be really something which
    I believe I would by no means understand. It sort of feels
    too complicated and very vast for me. I am looking ahead in your next
    submit, I’ll try to get the dangle of it!

  12. Dark Spot

    For most up-to-date information you have to pay a quick visit the web and on the web I found
    this web page as a most excellent website for newest updates.

Leave a Reply

